WK 14 – ART EXPERIENCE – SKETCHING IN THE GARDEN

IMG_0479.jpg

This week we had a peaceful experience and that was sitting in the Japanese garden and drawing a sketch of the garden.  I chose to draw this tree that was right behind the lake.  I love this tree because the leaves were so green, and it was just there living you know.  The tree did not have to worry about anything at all. I also liked the leaves that were on this tree, they were just swinging in the wind all beautiful like. What was really intriguing was the branches this tree had on it, they were growing everywhere, all random.  I love this because this is what made the tree unique, no matter how it grew it would still serve its purpose. I’d say I really did love this week’s project, even though I was not able to do all 6 drawings.

Leave a Reply

