Wk 12 – Classmate Conversation – Eli Yee

img_0735

This week I had the pleasure to meet with Eli Yee.  At first I did not have a person to talk to since just about everyone already had a parter for this week’s classmate conversation, however just as I was about to give up, I saw Eli in the distance so I just had to talk to him you know.  Well it turns out he too was looking for a classmate to talk to.  It’s Eli’s second year here at CSULB, and he is 20 years old, and he will turn the big 21 next year. He is trying to major in art and he actually does paintings on his free time. He showed me a couple of his art pieces and one was a painting of a blue flower, and I actually liked it but when I asked him the price he said he was selling it for $100. He said he drives a nice 2007 BMW, its maroon but it recently has been in an accident.  He said he fixed it not to long ago but he did not pay for it because it was the other drivers fault. Overall, Eli was a nice person to meet, he has big dreams of becoming an artist and I personally think he will be a great artist because he does already have some great paintings.

Leave a Reply

